Interactive Whiteboard

Would you like some NEW ideas to further your IWB (Interactive Whiteboard) usage in the classroom or some innovative, invigorating interactives for home?  Check these out:  

Interactive Whiteboard Resources that you will find on this page include

English     Reading     Words/Letters/Spelling     Writing

Mathematics     Science/History/Geography     Thinking     Art/Animation/Photography

General Teaching     Teaching Resources

 

ENGLISH

Learn English Kids:  http://learnenglishkids.britishcouncil.org/en

Reading

Big Books:  http://www.mape.org.uk/activities/BigBooks/index.htm

Book Adventure:  http://www.bookadventure.com/Home.aspx

Children’s Books online: http://www.childrensbooksonline.org/library.htm

Early Years Book Club:  http://www.ozprojects.edu.au/course/view.php?id=86

Mee Genius- http://www.meegenius.com/

One more story (authors you know, books you love):  http://www.onemorestory.com/

Read Classroom ideas:  http://www.realclassroomideas.com/

Reading Rockets (teaching kids to read and helping those who struggle)http://www.readingrockets.org/strategies/persuasive_writing

Readers Theatre:  http://www.busyteacherscafe.com/literacy/readers_theater.html

Zoom Playhouse (Readers theatre):  http://pbskids.org/zoom/activities/playhouse/

Words/Letters/Spelling

ABC Reading eggs:  http://readingeggs.com.au/

Alphabetizer:  http://alphabetizer.flap.tv/

Find the largest word:  http://www.teacherled.com/resources/wordcirc/wordcircload.html

Free Rice:  http://freerice.com/#/english-vocabulary/1376

Kids Magnetic Poetry: http://kids.magpogames.com/

Letter Dice: http://www.teacherled.com/resources/letterdice/letterdiceload.html

Moving Words: http://www.active-maths.co.uk/words/index.html

Spin and Spell: http://www.spinandspell.com/

Tagxedo:  http://www.tagxedo.com/

Word Dynamo:  http://dynamo.dictionary.com/placement/level

Word Games:  http://www.wordgames.com/

Word Hippo:  http://www.wordhippo.com/

Wordle:  http://www.wordle.net/create

Visual Thesaurus: http://www.visualthesaurus.com/

Visuwords:  http://www.visuwords.com/

Writing

Comics in the classroom: http://www.teachingdegree.org/2009/07/05/comics-in-the-classroom-100-tips-tools-and-resources-for-teachers/

Daily Writing tips: http://www.dailywritingtips.com/

Online Reading and Writing Community: http://www.biguniverse.com/

Poetry Archive- http://www.poetryarchive.org/childrensarchive/home.do

Storybird:  http://storybird.com/

Story Starter:  http://thestorystarter.com/scribble.html

Writing-beginning-en:  http://www.lightningbug.com.au/

Writing Fix Ups:  http://www.writingfix.com/

Write Source:  http://www.thewritesource.com/

 

MATHEMATICS

101 Questions:  http://101qs.com

Conceptua Math:  http://www.conceptuamath.com/

Fuel the Brain:  http://www.fuelthebrain.com

Great Maths Teaching Ideas:  http://www.greatmathsteachingideas.com/

Kids numbers:  http://www.kidsnumbers.com/

Maths Apprentice: http://www.mathapprentice.com

Maths Flash:  http://mathsflash.com/

Maths Frame:  http://www.mathsframe.co.uk/default.aspx

Maths Function Machine: 

http://www.amblesideprimary.com/ambleweb/mentalmaths/functionmachines.html

MathsKit:  http://mathskit.net/

Maths Master:  http://www.mathsmaster.org/

Math Pickle:  http://www.mathpickle.com/K-12/Videos.html

Maths Starter of the Day: http://www.transum.org/Software/SW/Starter_of_the_day/index.htm

MathsZone:  http://www.mathszone.co.uk/

MHSchool Maths:  http://www.mhschool.com/math/2003/student/

Maths Starters and Plenaries:  http://mathematicsstarters.wordpress.com/

Number nut:  http://www.numbernut.com/

Nrich maths:  http://nrich.maths.org/public/

Talking Calculator: http://pbskids.org/cyberchase/games/calculator/

Sum Dog:  http://www.sumdog.com

Sums online:  http://www.sums.co.uk/    

Teach Maths – in thinking:  http://www.teachmaths-inthinking.co.uk

Tes iboard:  http://www.iboard.co.uk/curriculum.htm

Thinking Blocks:  http://thinkingblocks.com/index.html

 

SCIENCE/GEOGRAPHY/HISTORY

Brainpop:  http://www.brainpop.com/math

Build your wild self:  http://www.buildyourwildself.com/

Freezeray:  http://www.freezeray.co

Oddizzi – where the world comes to lif:  http://www.oddizzi.com/

Scale of the Universe – incredible website!  http://htwins.net/scale2/scale2.swf?bordercolor=white

Science buddies:  http://www.sciencebuddies.org/

See Share Shape:  http://www.seeshareshape.com.au/default.aspx

Xpeditions:  http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education/mapping/outline-map/?ar_a=1

Concept Cartoons (Science, Maths and English): http://www.conceptcartoons.com/index_flash.html

International Almanac: http://www.factmonster.com/

Monster Sciences: http://www.monstersciences.com/

 

THINKING

Activate your mind: http://edheads.org/

Bubbl:  https://bubbl.us/

Create a Quiz: http://www.mystudiyo.com/

Eduplace-Graphic Organisers: http://www.eduplace.com/graphicorganizer/

Holt Graphic Organisers:  http://my.hrw.com/nsmedia/intgos/html/igo.htm

Learning Games for Kids:  http://www.learninggamesforkids.com/

Teachers First (Thinking Teachers Teaching      Thinkers):  http://www.teachersfirst.com/index.cfm

Text to Mind Map: http://www.text2mindmap.com/

Think Infinity: http://www.thinkfinity.org/student-interactives

Triptico (Interactive Resources for Imaginative Teachers): http://www.triptico.co.uk/

 

ART/ANIMATION/PHOTOGRAPHY

ARKive:  http://www.arkive.org/

ClipArt of:  http://www.clipartof.com/

Color in Motion:  http://www.mariaclaudiacortes.com/

Ediorgami:  http://edorigami.edublogs.org/tag/daggetts-application-model/

Get painting: http://www.getpaint.net/index.html

Go animate- http://goanimate.com/

JigZone:  http://www.jigzone.com/

Jigsaw planet: http://www.jigsawplanet.com/

Kerfoof:  http://www.kerpoof.com/

Scratch:  http://scratch.mit.edu/

Mashables - http://mashable.com/2007/09/12/avatars/

Photo Funia:  http://www.photofunia.com/  

Picasa:  http://picasa.google.com/

PicLit (inspired picture writing):  http://www.piclits.com/compose_dragdrop.aspx

Pivot Stick Figure Animator -http://www.snapfiles.com/get/stickfigure.html

Poptropica:  http://www.poptropica.com/

Prezi (make your presentations zoom):  http://prezi.com/

Sound Bible:  http://soundbible.com/

Tag Galaxy:  http://taggalaxy.de/

Teacher Files:  http://www.teacherfiles.com/clip_art.htm

The Big Clip Art List of Everything: http://webclipart.about.com/od/webclipartatoz/l/blnettop.htm

Voki:  http://www.voki.com/

Xtranorml:  http://www.xtranormal.com/

 

GENERAL:  Teaching Sites

Busy Teacher:  http://busyteacher.org/teaching_ideas_and_techniques-worksheets/

Class tools:  http://classtools.net/  

Game Goo (Learning that sticks): http://www.earobics.com/gamegoo/gooey.html

Great Ideas for Teachers:  http://gtideas.wordpress.com/

Homework Helpers:  http://quickbase.intuit.com/articles/homework-helpers-online

Ideas for Teachers: http://ideasforteachers.wordpress.com/

I know that!: http://www.iknowthat.com/

Monthly thematic ideas:  http://www.scholastic.com/teachers/lesson-plans/free-lesson-plans

Primary Interactive:  http://www.primaryinteractive.co.uk/maths.htm

Super Teacher Idea: http://www.superteacherideas.com

Teaching Channel – Great Teaching Inspiring Classrooms:  https://www.teachingchannel.org/

Teachers First – Thinking Teachers Teaching Thinkers:  http://www.teachersfirst.com/newbie.cfm

Teacher Hub:  http://www.teachhub.com/

Teachers pet:  http://www.tpet.co.uk/

Teach This - High quality printable teaching resources, lessons, games and activities to download http://www.teachthis.com.au/

Teaching Treasure: http://teachingtreasures.com.au/

The Kidz Page: http://www.thekidzpage.com/

The Teachers Corner: http://www.theteacherscorner.net/

Year 7-12 Interactives: http://www.uen.org/7-12interactives/index.shtml

 

Teaching Resources

ACTF (Australian Children Television Foundation):  http://www.actf.com.au/

Australia Post: http://auspost.com.au/education/

Australian Teacher:  http://australianteacher.org/

Birmingham Grid for learning: http://www.bgfl.org/bgfl/15.cfm?p=247,index&s=15

Class Dojo:  http://classdojo.com/ 

Eclassroom: http://www.learningplace.com.au/default_suborg.asp?orgid=125&suborgid=745 /

Edna (Australia’s free online network for educators): http://www.edna.edu.au/edna/go

Emerald – research you can use:  http://www.emeraldinsight.com/index.htm?PHPSESSID=6qqugk7gb0mi0s55djt8jm2ds1

ESL Cafe:  http://www.eslcafe.com/ideas/

For teachers For students:  http://www.forteachersforstudents.com.au/index.php

Kideos: http://www.kideos.com/

Global Classroom (interactive resources): http://www.globalclassroom.org/ecell00/javamath.html

Global Education: http://www.globaleducation.edna.edu.au/globaled/page1.html

Glogstar:  http://edu.glogster.com/ 

Hunted Web: Maintaining Links between home and schoo:  http://sites.google.com/site/huntedweb/home6

Interactive Whiteboard:  http://www.interactivewhiteboard.net.au/

Khan Academy (130,516,559 lessons delivered):  http://www.khanacademy.org/

National Library of Australia: http://trove.nla.gov.au/

National Library for Visual Manipulatives: http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html

Need good ideas?:  http://www.busyteacherscafe.com/

Stix Picks for the Interactive Classroomhttp://www.andistix.com/

Survey Monkey:  http://www.surveymonkey.com

TED (ideas worth spreading(:  http://www.ted.com/

TES:  http://www.tes.co.uk/

Trove Search Engine:  http://trove.nla.gov.au

Tutpup:  http://www.tutpup.com/

Web List (create your own weblist):  http://weblist.me/

Wiktionary:  http://www.wiktionary.org/